noobcreative.blogg.se

Where to put the unofficial oblivion patch in load order
Where to put the unofficial oblivion patch in load order











  1. #WHERE TO PUT THE UNOFFICIAL OBLIVION PATCH IN LOAD ORDER INSTALL#
  2. #WHERE TO PUT THE UNOFFICIAL OBLIVION PATCH IN LOAD ORDER MOD#
  3. #WHERE TO PUT THE UNOFFICIAL OBLIVION PATCH IN LOAD ORDER WINDOWS#

Sometimes it happened 5 minutes into the game. This doesn’t seem to be tied to how long I play. If I manage to play for few hours without this happening, and then quit the game my resolution is fine.

#WHERE TO PUT THE UNOFFICIAL OBLIVION PATCH IN LOAD ORDER WINDOWS#

When I exit the game my Windows resolution is reset to it’s lowest setting at 800×600 and stays like that until I change it. The only difference is that I can sometimes see my Windows taskbar icons flickering in and out in the upper right corner of the screen. Once it’s over, I can continue playing as normal. But it doesn’t actually crash – it just shows me the desktop (at a very low resolution) for a split second then flickers back to black and resumes the game normally.

where to put the unofficial oblivion patch in load order

It goes to a black screen, it appears as if it was crashing back to Windows Desktop. It works like this: I’m walking around the city minding my own business and the game suddenly freezes up for few seconds. It happens mostly in or around the Imperial Isle City but I’m not sure it is tied to that location, or if it just happens there because that’s where I tend to hang out there a lot. I also wanted to mention a weird bug I discovered that was not fixed by any of the patches. I hear that the Oscuro’s Oblivion Overhaul is one of the better ones out there, although I haven’t tried it.

#WHERE TO PUT THE UNOFFICIAL OBLIVION PATCH IN LOAD ORDER MOD#

I haven’t been playing the game too long to notice it yet but I’m sure I will need a leveling mod soon. I also know that Oblivion has a fucked up leveling system. If you are not using the Unofficial Patch, I highly recommend it. I might experiment with it some more, at some later time. In the end I opted to keep the Unofficial Patch rather than the City mod fearing broken quests, and game breaking bugs. But apparently some of the fixes and scripting in the Unofficial Patch overrides the stuff in Open Cities. If it wasn’t for the Oblivion Mod Manager I wouldn’t know what has caused this issue. I was forced to disable the mod, and re-load from an earlier save. All the cities started to have double sets of gates, and once you entered them you could not leave. The mod worked flawlessly for about half an hour, and after that it reverted back to normal. Unfortunately it has a pretty serious flaw – it conflicts with the Unofficial Patch mod. It just works, which makes me wonder why the hell Bethsheda did not do this in the first place. It does it without any major impact on the FPS or slowdowns. It removes the loading screens at the city gates, and makes them work like regular doors. It is aptly named Open Cities and it does exactly what the name suggests. I complained about the self contained Oblivion cities last week and it turns out that there is a mod that fixes that. Alternatively you can try the more conservative BTmod which was used as a base for DarNified UI. The UI is still deeply nested and broken up into components but it is roughly 60% less annoying. It makes the map and journal windows much larger allowing you to see more. It makes the inventory panels bigger and the fonts smaller so that you can actually see more than 4 items at the same time. It improves the hood repositioning some of it’s elements.

where to put the unofficial oblivion patch in load order

This mod tries to fix it introducing quite a few changes. I mentioned that I hated the console driven Oblivion UI.

#WHERE TO PUT THE UNOFFICIAL OBLIVION PATCH IN LOAD ORDER INSTALL#

It is good idea to get this if you are planning to install any mods other than the Unofficial Patch. It makes managing the tricky mods easier, and it even has a utility which detects potential conflicts between the installed mods. Once I installed I found it quite useful. I initially did not think I’m going to need one, but some Oblivion mods are distributed as. That one has probably something to do with my video card. Note that this mod did not fix the foliage flicker bug I mentioned yesterday. I didn’t actually encounter any of the problems it fixes, but I don’t want to. It fixes broken quests, weird side effects, graphical glitches and all sort of other issues.

  • Unofficial Oblivion Patch – fixes over a thousand bugs left in the game after the last official patch.
  • where to put the unofficial oblivion patch in load order

    So here are couple of the mods that I have found worthwhile. The only problem is that I don’t know the game that well yet. I wanted to do something like that for Oblivion. A while ago I sat down and compiled a list of the best Morrowind mods out there. I also promise to inject other topics in between my Oblivion themed rants. I apologize if you happen to be a reader who hates that game with a passion. As you have probably realized by now, the fact that I started playing Oblivion means I will talk about it for a little while.













    Where to put the unofficial oblivion patch in load order